Skip To Content

Weld County Extension Staff

Keith Maxey, County Director
970-400-2075
kmaxey@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • Dairy, Adult and Youth
  • Agriculture and Livestock

  Picture of Keith Maxey 

Kim Sterkel, 4-H Youth Development Agent
970-400-2079
ksterkel@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H General and Natural Resources
  • 4-H Family Consumer Science

   Picture of Kim Sterkel

Larry Hooker, 4-H Livestock Agent
970-400-2093
lhooker@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Livestock
  • Agriculture and Livestock

   Picture of Larry Hooker

Vacant, 4-H Youth Development,
Jean Hoshiko Memorial Endowment

970-400-2086

Program areas:

  • 4-H Agriculture Outreach

   

Teresa Johnson, 4-H Event Coordinator
970-400-2070
tjohnson@co.weld.co.us

Program areas:

  • 4-H Events

   Teresa Johnson
 
Administrative Assistants

   
Michelle Langston, Office Technician
970-400-2076
mlangston@co.weld.co.us




   Picture of Michelle Langston
Cindy Nosko, Office Technician
970-400-2071
cnosko@co.weld.co.us




   Picture of Cindy Nosko
Jenn Eastwood, Office Technician
970-400-2069
jeastwood@co.weld.co.us


‚Äč

   Picture of Jenn Eastwood

 

Our Numbers:

Phone: 970-400-2066
Fax: 970-351-0415

Our Hours:

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m
Except for Major Holidays

Our Location:

Weld County Extension Office
Island Grove Regional Park,
Second Floor of the Exhibition Building
525 N. 15th Avenue
Greeley, CO 80631

Directions to Island Grove Regional Park, Greeley, CO:

  • From Northbound or Southbound Interstate 25
  • Take exit 257A east towards Greeley on Highway 34
  • Stay on Bypass 34 until reach Hwy. 85
  • Turn north on US85 Bypass
  • Proceed north until reach 5th Street
  • Turn left (west) on 5th street
  • Proceed west to 14th Ave.
  • Turn north on 14th Ave. approx. 2 blocks to Island Grove Park
  • Take 14th Ave to D Street, follow street west to Exhibition Building

    Map of Island Grove Park